The brigade operates under the NSW Rural Fire Act. Areas of the brigade information include

  • History of the brigade, pre-dating the RFS legislation in 1997 to the current NSW RFS.

  • Management of the brigade is by the Exec team.

  • Significant contributions to the brigade in our Honour Role

  • Significant deployments in our Campaign History

The Jerrabomberra Creek Rural Fire Brigade has operational responsibility for responding to incidents across an area that includes:

    • Googong

    • Tralee

    • Little Burra

    • Mt Campbell Estate

    • Monaro Station

    • Royalla

The Brigade operates from its primary station located in Royalla with a second station in Fernleigh Park. Brigade assets include:

    • Jerrabomberra Creek 1 - a category 1 bush fire tanker

    • Jerrabomberra Creek 7A - a category 7 bush fire tanker

    • Portable support equipment

The Brigade is categorised as a Village-2 Brigade which means we have personnel trained in the use of breathing aparatus for responding to fire emergencies.